comment 0

Culling the Collection

You may remember the picture of my nail polish collection that started this FingerTip Friday series – it has now had a major edit.

I decided to cull the polishes I wasn’t using often and send them off to better homes – leaving me with a slightly more manageable collection.

I thought you might be interested in the polishes that made the cut. I have also marked my top five colours, and some notable runners-up:

Reds

From left to right: Essie ‘cute a a button’ (top five); Essie ‘Van d’ Gogh’; OPI ‘the one that got away’; Essie ‘jag u are’; OPI ‘every month is Oktoberfest’ (top five)

Pinks

From left to right: Essie ‘a cut above’ (fave glitter); OPI ‘shorts story’; OPI ‘teenage dream’; OPI ‘princesses rule!’; Orly ‘bubbly bombshell’

Mauves

From left to right: OPI ‘meet me on the Star Ferry’; Color Club ‘fahion addict’; Essie ‘island hopping’ (top five); Orly ‘you’re blushing’

Purples

From left to right: Sally Hansen ‘purple potion’; OPI ‘purple with a purpose’; Color Club ‘disco dress’; Essie ‘luxedo’;

Blues

From left to right: Maybelline Color Show ‘blue freeze’; Maybelline Color Show ‘impeccable greys’; OPI ‘dating a royal’; Revlon Chroma Chameleon ‘aquamarine’

Greens

From left to right: OPI ‘not like the movies’; OPI ‘nein! nein! nein! OK fine!’; Color Club ‘holiday splendor’ (most fun); OPI ‘cuckoo for this color’ (one coat wonder)

Nudes

From left to right: Orly ‘nite owl’; Essie ‘chinchilly’ (top five); Nicole by OPI ‘now that’s putting it mild’ (best nail art base); Essie ‘smokin hot’;  OPI ‘you don’t know Jacques’

Metallics (and others)

From left to right: OPI ‘designer…de better’; Maybelline Color Show ‘twilight rays’; Orly ‘rage’ (most complimented); OPI ‘alpine snow’; OPI ‘my private jet’ (top five):

The edited collection will soon have a new home in some tallboy drawers I have been busy DIY-ing – watch this space for a tour of my beauty stash!

Bish

Thoughts?